Now

27.01.2017 “Favorite quote right now”

I actually stumbled upon this one the other day, and it instantly became my new mantra. I had found it on Pinterest, although, I’m not sure what I was even searching at the time but it caught my attention.

0f2aace78353f643249c79dc71cb8895

“You are now” So simple, these three little words, but so full of meaning. To me this simple phrase means, I am the me that I am right now; Not the me I was last year, last week, yesterday, or maybe even 10 minutes ago. I am ever changing, growing, evolving. I am the me, the best version of myself I can be, right now, in this moment. I don’t know who I will be tomorrow, that’s a whole other person, and every moment from now until then is shaping, creating her.

These three words have really helped me to better embrace mindfulness, and embrace every fleeting moment, but to also let go of the past. After all they do say, “you cant change the past”; or even “If you cant change it, you can change how you think about it.” These moments passing, will never come again, and just as soon as they came, they’re gone again. Which can be a good thing, or a bad thing depending on each unique situation.

You can do things today, this moment, to help create and shape, the best version of yourself you can be.

What is your current favorite quote?

Kat

 

What are your thoughts?

