Plant Based – Week 3

It was kind of an off week for us, and I seriously forgot to take photos of half our meals because I was so hungry. I really don’t have much to say about our meals this week, it seemed to be a lot of re-peat/re-heat meals. I tried to focus on trying some different spaghetti/ other pasta type recipes.

.

.

Sunday: unknown
Monday:

Roasted Chic pea Spaghetti

My version of this recipe from MinimalistBaker.com

Tuesday:

img_4344
Spaghetti Nests from leftover Chic pea spaghetti

The vegan version of my previously loved “spaghetti nest” recipe.

For dinner I tried another spaghetti (in trying to redeem my husbands dislike for the chic pea Bolognese)

Sautéed mushroom and onion with organic pasta sauce from Aldi and whole wheat angel hair pasta.
img_4359
img_4360
img_4361

Wednesday

img_4401
Vegan Sweet Potato Lasagna

Layers of cauliflower, broccoli, pepper mix, sweet potato, pasta sauce and lasagna noodles.

 
Thursday

Red Pepper Tomato Rice Bowl

 

Sautéed mushroom, onions and red pepper, add rice and tomato sauce. fry until it burns slightly on the bottom for added flavor.

img_4429
Mix Veg Stir fry: Cabbage, Cauliflower, Broccoli, Corn, Mushrooms, Red Pepper

 

Friday

img_4449
Miso Udon Soup

 

 

img_4451
Dragon Fruit

 

 

I had been looking for a dragon fruit for about two weeks to show Caspian and do a taste test. He wasn’t a fan, but it was quite amusing, as after I had cut it up and put it into a small bowl, he took it all out and tried to fit it back in the waxy pink shell.

I froze the rest of it to use with smoothies, since I don’t like to eat it raw. Its hard to find new fruit to try, so if you have any suggestions please let me know.

Saturday

Breakfast was some seasoned fingerling potatoes with organic ketchup. Dinner was a Mediterranean rice bowl, featuring onions, mushrooms, broccoli, red and green pepper, rice, with a bit of olive oil and balsamic vinegar.

I’m starting to run out of ideas and I’m having difficulty finding recipes I think both of us will enjoy. Luckily I found a new blog/ website called the minimalistbaker.com which has a slew of vegan style recipes to look through.

Nom Nom

Kat

What are your thoughts?

