Coffee Sugar Scrub 

I sometimes forget to post things I draft… I’m human, I’m sorry. 

Here it is.


A coffee and/or sugar scrub is a great natural, and quick way to pamper your skin. Both sugar and coffee are fine ground and act as natural exfoliants, fluffing off the dead skin that accumulates on top of our epidermis (outter most layer of skin). The coffee is also great for a mild pick me up. ‘Benefits of Coffee Scrub

Fun fact: did you know that your skin is your bodies first defense system? It is also the largest organ of the human body! 

Take care of it 🙂 

Coconut oil, Sweet Almond Oil  or Grape Seed Oil are great for moisturizing your skin, and as a antibacterials read more ‘here‘ about its properties/benefits on my acne mask post. 

I also like to add a little splash of witch hazel and tee tree oil, to help with my acne. (again further info in above link) 

Additionally you could add a bit of lemon juice to help with any scaring you may have. 

  • 1-2tbs Used or fresh coffee grounds
  • 1-2tbs organic cane sugar 
  • 3 drops tea tree oil 
  • 1tbs witch hazel
  • 1-2tbs coconut, grape seed or almond oil

I use it for my face, my legs before shaving, and just about anywhere I can reach. ENJOY!

Let me know how you like it 🙂 

Xo

THEOFFBEATDREAMER 

What are your thoughts?

